Urban Gardeners: Grow 100 lbs of potatoes in 4 square feet

KEN KORCZAK: There is a super cool way to grow maybe 100 pounds of potatoes in just a 4×4 sq foot space. There is a catch or two, however, as you will see in my article, but this is still a neato idea.

When you think about it, no one really has to starve. If you have a tiny bit of space and a clever idea, you can really grow a lot of food.

Check out my article, starting here:GROW 100LBS POTATOES

*
*
*
*

PLEASE FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER:

6 thoughts on “Urban Gardeners: Grow 100 lbs of potatoes in 4 square feet

    1. I bet you’re right about that. Have you tried it? I really have all the space I need so I guess I have little incentive to use this method. But for folks with severely limited space, perhaps it’s a solution and worth the effort? Cheers, Ken

  1. I must try this.. Wouldn’t it be best to have slit like spaces at the side of the box though: so that lower potatoes can poke their shoots into the light still?

  2. Ken, I’m trying to reach you about one of your blog posts on juneberries, but cannot find a direct way to do so. Could you email me at dwilsey at umn.edu
    I work for Extension…Thanks.

Leave a Reply

